• webmaster@digitalindia.gov.in
  • Skip to Main Content
  • English हिन्दी

Orientation Programme for Central Line Ministries

This programme aims to sensitize senior political personnel (Members of Parliament) and policy level bureaucrats of Central Ministries for their support and commitment in taking Digital India programme and e-Governance projects forward – integrating delivery of various government services for citizens of the country. It also familiarizes and engages officials with the overall e-governance system and with initiatives under Digital India programme.

To meet the above objectives, the schemes’ focus is on:

  • Training and knowledge sharing initiatives, including dynamic training need assessment, orientation, thematic workshops, intensive role-based trainings & online learning, and knowledge exchange (LMS & KMS) to build desired capacities within the Government
  • Handholding support to the States & supplementing some of the critical competencies through State e-Mission teams (SeMTs)
  • Develop and strengthen suitable institutional framework

Target Participants:

Participants level Duration
Hon’ble Members of Parliament/Chairpersons of various Boards and Commissions at Central Level and equivalent Half day
Secretaries / Additional Secretaries/ Joint Secretaries to Government of India, Director Generals, Commissioners in Central Level and equivalent One day
Directors, Deputy Directors, Under Secretaries and Section officers of particular Mission Mode Project, Staff of Directorates /Commissions involved in the MMP and equivalent One and a half day
Theme Curriculum



Digital India
  • Overview on Digital India framework, its vision and e-Governance implementation
  • Implementation challenges in Mission Mode Projects and the way forward
  • Flagship DeitY/ NeGD Initiatives (Electronic Payments & Receipts, NCoG, Digital Locker, E-Sign)
  • Challenges involved in implementation of e-Governance projects in the country
  • Overview of critical processes (GPR, Regulatory framework, Project evaluation, etc.) in e-Governance implementation
  • Shri Gaurav Dwivedi (MyGov)
  • Shri Raymond Peter (Retd. IAS)
  • Shri Vakul Sharma (Advocate)
  • Smt. Kavita Bhatia (MeitY)
  • Shri Vinay Thakur (NeGD)
  • Shri Debabrata Nayak (NeGD)
  • Shri Kamal Jain (NeGD)
  • Shri Satyajit Vagvala (NISG)
CLM Orientation Agenda_DI.pdf